Right menu

Featured resource

Numeracy: What Classroom Teachers Should Know

Numeracy: What Classroom Teachers Should Know

What is numeracy in an Australian context?

Members: $ 22.00 inc.GST Others: $ 27.50 inc.GST

Home > Contact > Council

AAMT Councillors

Note that email addresses are provided for matters relating to the management of the AAMT and its affiliated associations, and are not to be used for marketing or any other purposes.


Allason McNamara

Allason McNamara


Allason McNamara is the Head of Mathematics at Mount Scopus Memorial College.

Immediate Past President

Mary Coupland

Mary Coupland


Mary has been teaching since 1976, initially in secondary schools, and since 1990 at the University of Technology, Sydney.


Jurek Paradowski

Jurek Paradowski


Jurek Paradowski is the Head of Mathematics at Telopea Park School in the ACT.

Councillor for the Australian Capital Territory (CMA)

Councillor for New South Wales (MANSW)

Karen McDaid

Karen McDaid


Karen McDaid is a lecturer in Mathematics Education and Pre-service Teacher Education at the University of Western Sydney

Councillor for the Northern Territory (MTANT)

Councillor for Queensland (QAMT)

Chicri MakSoud


Councillor for South Australia (MASA)

Councillor for Tasmania (MAT)

Councillor for Victoria (MAV)

James Spithill

James Spithill


Jim Spithill is a Research Fellow (Test developer) at the Australian Council for Educational Research.

Councillor for Western Australia

Rom Cirillo

Rom Cirillo


Romolo is the current President of The Mathematical Association of Western Australia. He has recently retired as from a position as a Curriculum Consultant for Mathematics with the School Curriculum and Standards Authority of WA.

25 50 All